Chat talk and light discussion

Moderators: Moderator5, Moderator3, FECC-Moderator, Site Mechanic

Topic author
freddyjay
Registered for: 11 years 4 months

Post by freddyjay »

Hello gang, I've been attemping to get myself some what fimiliar with this board, since I'm a newbie to your forum. Read all the do's and don't's. I think I've got a handle on it all, if I goof along the way,please speak up, :lol:

Anyway I'm a guitar playing /songwriter, who grew up in Meridian,Ms and had the previledge of seeing Elvis,Scotty and Bill at my highschool. It was 1958 and soon after that E.S.B. begain to get the attentuon of all of us teens, not all but most.

What brought me to this board was a link about Mark James, that happen to pop up while I was googling. In short I know Mark personally, Scotty, is a friend, James Burton is a friend, Joe Moscheo of the Imperials, and Jack Cowboy Clements.
So I'm full of a lot B.S., it comes with the territory after spending 30 plus years in the music business.

BTW, I'm listening to Presley as I write, a tape I recorded on 1/4 track, the day Elvis died. I took off from work and spent the entire day recording the stations reports and music., This forum made me remember it, so I dug it out, thanks gang, Wow how many songs did he record??????????

Oh and let me say before I'm ask, no I never met Elvis, Red invited me to Graceland, but I was busy and could'nt go. Looking back on that moment and still kicking my own A....S

keninlincs
Registered for: 15 years 8 months
Mood:

Re: New Member

Post by keninlincs »

Welcome to FECC Freddy

-instagram kenh1964

Topic author
freddyjay

Post by freddyjay »

keninlincs wrote:Welcome to FECC Freddy
Thankyou :smt006

Elvisgirl
Registered for: 19 years 10 months

Post by Elvisgirl »

welcome

elvisa
Registered for: 16 years 11 months

Post by elvisa »

freddyjay wrote:Wow how many songs did he record??????????