All posts with more than 3000 Hits, prior to 2008

Thu Aug 17, 2006 7:13 am

thenexte wrote:Actually, as the inclusion of the "Reconsider Baby" outtake on the "Complete 50's Masters" box set shows they *did* have these new source tapes available back then.

The improved source for the FTD release was located after the 1992 release of The King of Rock and Roll box set.

Thu Aug 17, 2006 10:24 am

I copied the first 10 tracks for the cd as listed by, and its interesting.
Note how only track one is listed as an intrumental.
It makes sense some Christmas songs were tried, it being december.

Song Title

1. Instrumental
2. Love Me Tender
3. Jingle Bells
4. White Christmas
5. Reconsider Baby
6. Don't Be Cruel
7. Don't Be Cruel
8. Paralyzed
9. Don't Be Cruel
10. There's No Place Like Home

And the pre-order sale price is $9.79!!