Off Topic Messages

Cryptozoology

Fri Jun 13, 2003 5:47 pm

Ok folks, this is WAY off topic, but is anyone here interested in cryptozoology? For those who don't know what cryptozoology is, it's the study of (or, to be more precise, the attempt to gather evidence for) animals that may or may not actually exist: Sasquatch, Yeti, strange lake & sea creatures (the Loch Ness monster(s)), giant monitor lizards, giant sloths, possible surviving dinosaurs. Those who are sceptical of this subject please refrain from rude remarks.

Fri Jun 13, 2003 5:49 pm

Those who are sceptical of this subject please refrain from rude remarks.

lol

Fri Jun 13, 2003 6:04 pm

Francesc wrote:
Those who are sceptical of this subject please refrain from rude remarks.

lol

Well Francesc, at least that wasn't a rude remark (I knew I was putting my head on the chopping block with this post!).

Fri Jun 13, 2003 6:17 pm

I majored in Pooptopopology.

That's the study of people who are too pooped to pop

:wink:

Fri Jun 13, 2003 10:05 pm

"There is far more in Heaven and earth than is dreamt of in your philosophy." - William Shakespeare. :shock:

Fri Jun 17, 2005 4:20 pm

I am still trying to find out what species "The Kev" is.
And is he the last of a dying breed? :wink:

:P

Fri Jun 17, 2005 4:24 pm

Pete -

I'm sure that there must be species as yet undiscovered somewhere in the world.

They may not be as exciting as 'Big Foot' or 'Nessie' or whatever, but they are surely around !

Fri Jun 17, 2005 4:39 pm

Pete

Interesting topic.

Since the thread was started there have been many new species described.

This includes two mammal species, the highland mangabey (Lophocebus kipunji) and the Laotian rock rat (Laonastes aenigmamus). The latter even constitutes a new mammal family.

Fri Jun 17, 2005 5:01 pm

ColinB wrote:Pete -

I'm sure that there must be species as yet undiscovered somewhere in the world.