Anything about Elvis
More than 100 Million visitors can't be wrong

Moderators: Moderator5, Moderator3, FECC-Moderator, Site Mechanic

Topic author
jungoking
Registered for: 9 years 7 months

Elvis Presley and Roy Orbison

Post by jungoking »

Hey there, newbie here, got a picture of Elvis with Roy Orbison here - anyone seen it before or know of others?

What was the relationship between these two like? In later years Roy would claim that Elvis was a "good friend of mine" and I've heard Elvis singing bits of Orbison's Running Scared and Only the Lonely.
elvisandroy.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

DarrylMac
Registered for: 20 years 11 months

Re: Elvis Presley and Roy Orbison

Post by DarrylMac »

That's definitely not a genuine photo. The pic of Elvis is one from after a show on the way to his limo.

Obviously, Elvis and Roy had a relationship, and certainly respected each other. Roy was present during Elvis last Vegas run in December 76.

I don't know how many times they actually met over the years.

Tony..
Registered for: 12 years 3 months

Post by Tony.. »

Is there actually a pic of them together?? I don't think so. And we're still waiting for the "Roy Orbison show" Elvis guest spot footage to materialise!!

Gitchops83

Post by Gitchops83 »

Did elvis offer him a pepsi?

promiseland
Registered for: 12 years 10 months

Post by promiseland »

Elvis thought Roy Orbison had one of the greatest voices in the business.

promiseland
Registered for: 12 years 10 months

Post by promiseland »

Gitchops83 wrote:Did elvis offer him a pepsi?