Anything about Elvis
More than 30 Million visitors can't be wrong

How do you collect your Elvis music?

Fri Oct 18, 2013 6:50 pm

With fans from different generations, I was wondering how you collect your Elvis music?
Are you collecting the old fashioned records and cd's or are you just downloading Elvis music?

Re: How do you collect your Elvis music?

Fri Oct 18, 2013 7:06 pm

I don't download anything. I want that little shiny silver CD sitting on my shelf. When they stop releasing the CDs, my collecting days will be over. I still have CDs that I have yet to listen to.

I'm gonna LOVE my retirement someday.

Fri Oct 18, 2013 7:13 pm

I have been collecting Elvis Vinyl Records since i was 10 years old, and i have every single Vintage 45, EP, LP, issued from 1954~1977, also some 78's and all 5 SUN (45)Records, that i bought thru a private collector. I have also amassed a very large collection of CD's, i have not had the need to download as yet, i really enjoy collecting the Vinyl and CD, i need that avid collecting fix, and i just really love seeing them in my hands and on display in my Elvis room. :D

Fri Oct 18, 2013 7:42 pm

I do some of each.

I have a pristine vinyl copy of Aloha that I need to purchase a player for.

I have volumes of CDs, some I have bought at Graceland, some online (half.com, etc.), some at used record stores.

I also have purchased a few things on iTunes that were either cheaper or not available. When I first started collecting Elvis music one of the first things I purchased was the "Walk a Mile in My Shoes" box set. I used iTunes to buy some of the songs that weren't included on that set - things like "Padre", "Honky Tonk Angel" and "Spanish Eyes." Of course now I've bought those songs a few times over with other CDs I've purchased.

My entire collection is saved in iTunes and is backed up to multiple DVDs. I went through the loss of a few CDs back in the day and I don't want to go through that again.

Fri Oct 18, 2013 7:42 pm