Anything about Elvis
More than 30 Million visitors can't be wrong

E-bay fun? How stupid does it gets!!

Wed Jul 16, 2003 11:16 pm

Elvis can't even spell his own name right!!

So Curtis is not alone!!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vi ... otohosting

Thu Jul 17, 2003 2:11 am

Excerpt from the auction description:

"Up for auction is a local estate find of an Elvis Presley signed Tour Photo Album. Not counting the covers, there are 16 pages of photographs in this in very good condition Photo Album. I am not an expert on signatures, but I have found some Elvis signatures that look close to this signature. The signature is by blue pen. If this signed Elvis item sells for a higher price then the $9.99 starting bid and later you find out that this is not a true signature. I will cheerfully refund your money upon return of this item in the same condition as I mailed it to you. Lot's of nice photo's in this one. Thanks for looking."

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Forgeries usually are "close", but this one is NOT.

In fairness to this seller, .............. he/she may genuinely not know if the sig. is real .................. AND ....................... admits it, along with a refund offer.

N8
... just a fan ....

PS - Elvis often did sign his name as "Presl-y." A signing habit or quirk of Elvis', if you will.

Thu Jul 17, 2003 2:21 am

Unfortunately the signature on this item actually depreciates the collectability of the actual concert folio itself.

Clearly the starting price and offer of full refund if it goes above 9.99 would seem to indicate that the seller just doesn't know as N8 says.

In fairness the seller has said they don't know if it is genuine so it is completely down to any bidder to make sure they 'do know' before bidding !

Thu Jul 17, 2003 2:30 am

ClintReno wrote:Unfortunately the signature on this item actually depreciates the collectability of the actual concert folio itself.